Key West Soiree

Carrie a manager at Walmart, I am currently pursuing a degree in Human Services/Psychology to work with veterans in the future. I enjoy spending time with Bryon’s son, reading books and doing crafts. Bryon, a combat retired Marine, he loves spending time with his 7 year old son Damien coaching baseball and attending school field trips. Bryon enjoys working on his car, a 2011 Ford Mustang GT. We first met when I was a manager at pizza hut, he asked me out on a date and I told him I didn’t date Marines. Fast forward 4 years later and we met again through mutual friends riding motorcycles.

Semmens_Bailey_Filda_Konec_Photography_IMG9384_lowWe started hanging out as friends sharing the same hobbies. We both enjoy riding motorcycles and target shooting. who proposed and how Bryon originally planned to put my engagement ring on the keys to my new motorcycle, but I was cleaning at home and he was nervous I would find it. He decided he shouldn’t wait. On April 26, 2010 he proposed to me at our house over pizza dinner. He asked me to get him something from the kitchen, I was completely clueless. When I returned to the living room he was down on one knee asking me to marry him! I didn’t have any idea he was going to propose. He even picked the ring I wanted, a princess cut solitaire. I wanted our wedding to be simple. Our marriage is about Bryon and I, so I wanted our wedding to be about us. We chose to keep things simple by only having his son and mother at our ceremony. I never had a vision of a big wedding in a church, so we chose something more carefree- the beach. The beautiful weather and views made the decision that much easier.

Semmens_Bailey_Filda_Konec_Photography_IMG9382_lowI visited Key West about 10 years ago and loved it. I always wanted to return. Bryon and I both love warm weather, Key West has all the perks of the Caribbean without leaving the US. We look forward to having a child in the near future, and purchasing our first home together.

Semmens_Bailey_Filda_Konec_Photography_IMG9248_lowDress – Maggie Sottero “Reese” gown bride’s shoes – American Eagle flip flops something borrowed – pearl bracelet something blue – orchids in the bouquet something old – sixpence in bride’s shoe something new – sapphire earings which are also bride’s birthstone groom’s suit – Marine Corps Dress blue uniform groom’s shoes – Marine Corps corframs rings – groom – carbon fiber inlay on black band; bride – 14k white gold band with pave setting of diamonds Vendors ceremony venue – Smathers Beach wedding planner – Nika Stroble – Soiree Key West flowers – Soiree Key West – white roses and blue orchids accommodation – Southernmost on the Beach Resort hair & make-up – Studio Marie Pierre

Semmens_Bailey_Filda_Konec_Photography_IMG9087_lowFilda Konec Photography
http://www.fildakonecphotography.com

Leave a Reply

